Categories :

Who is the deputy commissioner of North Garo Hills?

Who is the deputy commissioner of North Garo Hills?

Shri R. P. Marak
Deputy Commissioner’s Office

Name Designation
Shri R. P. Marak (IAS) Deputy Commissioner
Shri Z. J. Sangma (MCS) Additional Deputy Commissioner
Smt. Tangchiring K. Sangma (MCS) Additional Deputy Commissioner
Smt. Ripamchi N. Sangma (MCS) Extra Assistant Commissioner

Who is the present deputy commissioner of East Garo Hills?

Swapnil Tembe
Who’s who at the DC’s Office

Designation Name
Deputy Commissioner Shri. Swapnil Tembe, IAS
Addl. Deputy Commissioner Project Director, DRDA Shri. L. Ch. Marak, MCS
Addl. Deputy Commissioner CEO, Williamnagar Municipal Board Shri. A. Ch. Marak, MCS
Extra Assistant Commissioner Smti. P. T. D. Sangma, MCS

How many block are there in North Garo Hills?

There are total 2 blocks which comes under North Garo Hills district, and there are total 525 villages which comes under this district. As per Indian government records district code of North Garo Hills district is 2942 and number of houses in this district is 25113.

How many districts are in North Garo Hills?

North Garo Hills is an administrative district in the state of Meghalaya in India. The district headquarters are located at Resubelpara. The district occupies an area of 1,113 km2 and has a population of 1,18,325 (as of 2001)….North Garo Hills district.

North Garo Hills district North Garo

Who is Deputy Commissioner of India?

Umesh Sinha has been appointed as the deputy election commissioner in the Election Commission of India, according to a Personnel Ministry order issued on Wednesday. Sinha, a 1986-batch IAS officer (retired) of the Uttar Pradesh cadre, is at present the secretary-general in the commission.

Who is the DC of Tura?

Administrative Officers

Name Designation Contact Number
Shri Ram Singh, IAS Deputy Commissioner 223835/ 223806(O)/ 223826(R)
Shri. Jagdish Chelani, IAS Sub Divisional Officer( Sadar)
Shri C.N. Sangma, MCS Additional Deputy Commissioner & Project Director
Dr. Rezina Ch Marak, MCS Additional Deputy Commissioner

Who is the first IAS officer from Meghalaya?

Jamchonga Nampui
He was an Indian Administrative Service officer of Assam-Meghalaya cadre….

Jamchonga Nampui
Personal details
Resting place All Saints Church Cemetery, Shillong
Nationality Indian
Spouse(s) Minne.E.Nampui

Is Garo Hills backward?

Economy. In 2006 the Ministry of Panchayati Raj named South Garo Hills one of the country’s 250 most backward districts (out of a total of 640). It is one of the three districts in Meghalaya currently receiving funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGF).

Which is the largest district in Meghalaya?

West Khasi Hills district
West Khasi Hills district covering an area of 5247 km² is the largest district in Meghalaya.

Which is the largest city in Meghalaya?


Country India
Formation 21 January 1972
Capital Shillong
Largest city Shillong

Which is the smallest district of Meghalaya?

South West Garo Hills
South West Garo Hills came into existence as a district of the state of Meghalaya on 7th August 2012. It is the smallest district of Meghalaya with just 822 Sq. kms.

What is Commissioner salary?

Commissioner Salary

Percentile Salary Location
10th Percentile Commissioner Salary $62,337 US
25th Percentile Commissioner Salary $72,927 US
50th Percentile Commissioner Salary $84,558 US
75th Percentile Commissioner Salary $114,483 US

Who is the Deputy Commissioner of West Garo Hills district?

Designed, developed and hosted by National Informatics Centre, West Garo Hills District Unit, Tura Content owned maintained & updated by District Administration | Copyright © DC West Garo Hills All queries/comments regarding the content on this site may be sent to email id: dc-wgh-meg[at]

Which is the headquarter of East Garo Hills district?

The District is bounded by South Garo Hills on the south, West Garo Hills on the west, West Khasi Hills on the east and North Garo Hills on the north. The headquarter-complex, Williamnagar is a neatly planned township, christened after Captain Williamson A. Sangma, the first Chief Minister of the State of Meghalaya.

Who is the Deputy Commissioner of West Jaintia Hills district?

Shri Garod LSN Dykes, IAS Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai Address :Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Jowai Phone :03652-220721, +91-9436101209

Who is the Deputy Commissioner of a district?

Deputy Commissioner is the head of the District administration. The Deputy Commissioner is the executive head as well as judicial head of the district.