Categories :

Who is the CM of all 28 states?

Who is the CM of all 28 states?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Karnataka Sri Basavaraj Bommai
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Maharashtra Shri Uddhav Thackeray

Who is the governor of all 29 states?


State Governor
Andhra Pradesh Shri Biswa Bhusan Harichandan
Arunachal Pradesh Brig. (Dr.) B. D. Mishra (Retd.)
Assam Prof. Jagdish Mukhi
Bihar Shri Phagu Chauhan

How many chief ministers are there in India in 2020?

Of the thirty incumbents, one is a woman—Mamata Banerjee in West Bengal.

Who is India’s Governor 2021?

Current Indian governors

State (past governors) Name Took office (tenure length)
Himachal Pradesh (list) Rajendra Arlekar 13 July 2021 (64 days)
Jharkhand (list) Ramesh Bais 14 July 2021 (63 days)
Karnataka (list) Thawar Chand Gehlot 11 July 2021 (66 days)
Kerala (list) Arif Mohammad Khan 6 September 2019 (2 years, 9 days)

What is the capital of all state?

List of Indian States and Union Territories and Their Capitals

State Capital Area
Andhra Pradesh Amaravati 1,60,200 km2
Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar 83743 km2
Assam Dispur 78438 km2
Bihar Patna 94163 km2

Who are our prime minister?

Shri Narendra Modi was sworn-in as India’s Prime Minister on 30th May 2019, marking the start of his second term in office.

Which is the No 1 state in India?

Uttar Pradesh is the largest state in India in terms of population.

S. No. State Name Population (As per Census 2011)
1 Uttar Pradesh 199,812,341
2 Maharashtra 112,374,333
3 Bihar 104,099,452
4 West Bengal 91,276,115

Who is longest prime minister India?


No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
1 Jawaharlal Nehru 16 years, 286 days
2 Indira Gandhi 11 years, 59 days
3 Manmohan Singh 10 years, 4 days

Who appoints the Governor?

The Governor of a State shall be appointed by the President by warrant under his hand and seal (Article 155).

What are the 28 states and 9 union territories of India?

States and Union Territories

  • Andhra Pradesh(Amaravati)
  • Arunachal Pradesh(Itanagar)
  • Assam(Dispur)
  • Bihar(Patna)
  • Chhattisgarh(Raipur)
  • Goa(Panaji)
  • Gujarat(Gandhinagar)

Who is the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh?

Mayawati (born 15 January 1956) is an Indian politician. She has served four separate terms as Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh.

Who is the de jure head of Uttar Pradesh?

As per the Constitution of India, the governor is the state’s de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister. Following elections to the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly, the governor usually invites the party (or coalition) with a majority of seats to form the government.

Who was the 8th Prime Minister of India?

Vishwanath Pratap Singh was an Indian politician who served as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh and also as the 8th Prime Minister of India. Singh actively worked for the backward castes and became quite popular as Prime Minister.

Who is the head of government in India?

In the Republic of India, a chief minister is the head of government of each of twenty-nine states and two union territories (Delhi and Puducherry). According to the Constitution of India, at the state-level, the governor is de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister.