Categories :

What are the 5 stages of a plant life cycle?

What are the 5 stages of a plant life cycle?

There are the 5 stages of plant life cycle. The seed, germination, growth, reproduction, pollination, and seed spreading stages.

What are the life processes in plants?

The life processes in plants include- nutrition, transportation, excretion, respiration, reproduction, sensitivity and growth.

What is the life process of nutrition?

Life processes are processes essential for the survival of an organism that includes nutrition, respiration, transportation, excretion, movement, and reproduction. Nutrition: Nutrition is the process of acquiring food that is required for nourishment and growth.

What are the 7 processes of life?

The seven life processes are recapped that apply to all living things – movement, reproduction, sensitivity, nutrition, excretion, respiration, growth – this is sometimes abbreviated to MRS NERG.

What are the 3 life cycles of a plant?

There are three different plant life cycles: haploid (1n), diploid (2n), and the more common haploid-diploid (1n-2n).

What are the 3 stages of plant life cycle?

Life Cycle – a series of stages that a plant passes through from seed, seedling, mature plant, and death.

What are the five basic plant processes?

Fundamental processes such as photosynthesis, respiration, plant nutrition, plant hormone functions, tropisms, nastic movements, photoperiodism, photomorphogenesis, circadian rhythms, environmental stress physiology, seed germination, dormancy and stomata function and transpiration, both parts of plant water relations.

What are the 5 life processes?

The basic processes of life include organization, metabolism, responsiveness, movements, and reproduction. In humans, who represent the most complex form of life, there are additional requirements such as growth, differentiation, respiration, digestion, and excretion. All of these processes are interrelated.

What are the 5 stages of nutrition?

Arrange the following five steps of nutrition in the correct sequence: (digestion, assimilation, ingestion, egestion, absorption).

What are the six basic processes of life?

What are the 10 life processes?

The life processes are metabolism, nutrition, transport, cellular respiration, synthesis, excretion, regulation, growth & development and reproduction.

What happens first in the life of a plant?

The plant starts life as a seed, which germinates and grows into a plant. The mature plant produces flowers, which are fertilised and produce seeds in a fruit or seedpod. The plant eventually dies, leaving seeds which germinate to produce new plants. Annuals take one year to complete their life cycle.

What do you learn in the plant life unit?

It explains photosynthesis as the process by which plants make their own food. It also explains how and why plants reproduce and grow, including the processes of pollination, fertilization, seed dispersal, and germination. The unit explains some of the key relationships between plants and animals.

Which is the first stage of a plant’s life cycle?

Stages of a Plant’s Life Cycle. The haploid gametophyte produces the male and female gametes by mitosis in distinct multicellular structures. Fusion of the male and females gametes forms the diploid zygote, which develops into the sporophyte. After reaching maturity, the diploid sporophyte produces spores by meiosis,…

What are the seven life processes of plants?

The Seven Life Processes of a Plant 1 Movement. The name “plant” implies an organism planted in place and unable to move. 2 Sensitivity. As their patterns of movement imply, plants are aware of and respond to their environment. 3 Nutrition. 4 Excretion. 5 Respiration. 6 Reproduction. 7 Growth.

What are the stages of the life cycle of a fern?

The life cycle of the fern has two different stages; sporophyte, which releases spores, and gametophyte, which releases gametes.