Categories :

Which are the states of South India?

Which are the states of South India?

States In south india

  • andhra pradesh.
  • telangana.
  • karnataka.
  • tamil nadu.
  • andaman.
  • lakshadweep islands.

Does Bangalore comes in south India?

Bangalore lies in the southeast of the South Indian state of Karnataka. It is in the heart of the Mysore Plateau (a region of the larger Cretaceous Deccan Plateau) at an average elevation of 900 m (2,953 ft).

Which South Indian state is best?

Kerala topped the list for a third consecutive year while Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Karnataka and Gujarat followed it. Kerala stands as the best governed state in the country and Karnataka is in the fourth position, said the Public Affairs Index 2018 released by the think tank Public Affairs Centre (PAC) here.

Which is the largest state in South India?

Andhra Pradesh
Andhra Pradesh is the biggest south Indian state with an area that comes fourth in India and a population that is fifth in the country. In size, Karnataka comes next to Andhra Pradesh among the southern states, and in population, third after Andhra Pradesh and Page 8 3 Tamil Nadu.

How many states are there in India in 2020?

28 states
There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her. From the largest to the smallest, each State/ UT of India has a unique demography, history and culture, dress, festivals, language etc.

What is the main religion in South India?

The Hindus in South India are followers of various Hindu branches such as Shaivism, Vaishnavism, Shaktism, Brahmanism and others. Hinduism was the state religion of most of the South Indian kingdoms.

Which South Indian language is easy?

4. Telugu is easy to learn. Because it is a phonetic language, its spelling coincides with the sounds that are pronounced when speaking Telugu. This means that approximately every letter in writing is a sound in speech, which makes learning Telugu relatively easier than learning English.

Which South Indian hero has more fans?

1.Rajinikanth Rajinikanth needs no introduction, he is the ultimate superstar. He is one of the highest paid actors in the entire India. We can see his works in Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Hindi and English language films.

Which is the No 1 state of India?

Uttar Pradesh
Uttar Pradesh is the largest state in India in terms of population.

S. No. State Name Population (As per Census 2011)
1 Uttar Pradesh 199,812,341
2 Maharashtra 112,374,333
3 Bihar 104,099,452
4 West Bengal 91,276,115

Which is the beautiful city in South India?

Places to Visit in South India

Coorg Wayanad Kodaikanal
Tanjore Madurai Kanchipuram
Pondicherry Munnar Tirupati
Alleppey Kumarakom Kochi
Kanyakumari Thekkady Trivandrum

Which are the 9 union territories of India?

With the inclusion of J&K and Ladakh, here is the full list of UTs in India:

  • Andaman and Nicobar.
  • Daman and Diu.
  • Dadar and Nagar Haveli.
  • Delhi.
  • Jammu and Kashmir.
  • Ladakh.
  • Lakshadweep.

Where is the location of Bangalore in India?

Bangalore Location Map About Map: Map showing location of Bangalore in the state of Karnatak, India Bangalore is located in the southeast of the South Indian state of Karnataka. Bengaluru lies between latitudes 12.9762267 and longitudes 77.6032944.

Where is South India located on the map?

However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same. South India is located in the Peninsular Deccan Plateau and is bordered by the Arabian Sea in the West, the Indian Ocean to the south and the Bay of Bengal to the east.

How tall is the city of Bangalore India?

Bangalore is situated in the southeast of the South Indian state of Karnataka. It is located in the heart of the Mysore Plateau (a region of the larger Precambrian Deccan Plateau) at an average elevation of 920 m (3,018 feet).

Map of South India. South India comprises of the states of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Telangana and the union territories of Lakshadweep, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Puducherry. During its past a number of dynasties ruled over South India. The region was finally colonised by Britain and incorporated into the British Empire.