Categories :

Who are the cabinet member of the President?

Who are the cabinet member of the President?

The Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments — the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs, as well as the …

Who is the head of the cabinet in the Philippines?

Cabinet of the Philippines

Cabinet overview
Formed January 21, 1899
Type Advisory body
Headquarters Malacañang Palace, Metro Manila
Cabinet executives Rodrigo Duterte, President of the Philippines Salvador Medialdea, Executive Secretary

Who are the cabinet members and why are they important?

The members of the President’s Cabinet advise the President on all important problems he/she must face. They also lead the departments for the Executive Branch of our government. Congress must give its approval to the men and women the President appoints before they can take office.

Who are the 16 president in the Philippines?

Rodrigo Duterte
Ages of Philippine presidents

# President Post-presidency
13 Joseph Estrada 20 years, 234 days
14 Gloria Macapagal Arroyo 11 years, 73 days
15 Benigno Aquino III 5 years, 73 days
16 Rodrigo Duterte Incumbent

Who is the real first president of the Philippines?

President Emilio Aguinaldo
There have been 15 Presidents of the Philippines from the establishment of the office on January 23, 1899, in the Malolos Republic. President Emilio Aguinaldo is the inaugural holder of the office and held the position until March 23, 1901, when he was captured by the Americans during the Philippine-American War.

Who are the cabinet members of the Philippines?


Title Name
Secretary of National Defense Delfin Lorenzana
Secretary of Public Works and Highways Mark Villar
Secretary of Science and Technology Fortunato de la Peña
Secretary of Social Welfare and Development Emmanuel A. Leyco -OIC

What are the two main roles of the President’s Cabinet?

The two roles of the Cabinet secretaries are to advise the president and serve as the administrative head of his/her department.

Why is the President’s Cabinet important?

‘ The Cabinet is an advisory body and its role is to advise the President on any subject that he may require. The Cabinet consists of the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments. In addition to running major federal agencies, the Cabinet plays an important role in the Presidential line of succession.

Who is the oldest person in the Philippines right now?

BACOLOD CITY, Philippines — Francisca Susano, the country’s oldest living person, celebrated her 124th birthday on Saturday with ranking government officials among her guests and well-wishers.

Who is the real first President of the Philippines?

What are the president’s roles?

The President is responsible for implementing and enforcing the laws written by Congress and, to that end, appoints the heads of the federal agencies, including the Cabinet. The Vice President is also part of the Executive Branch, ready to assume the Presidency should the need arise.

Who are the members of the Cabinet of the Philippines?

The Congress may, by law, vest the appointment of other officers lower in rank in the President alone, in the courts, or in the heads of departments, agencies, commissions, or boards. The men and women listed below form the cabinet and are the heads of the executive departments of the Philippines .

Who is the head of government in the Philippines?

The President is the Head of State and Head of Government, and functions as the commander-in-chief of the Armed Forces of the Philippines. As chief executive, the President exercises control over all the executive departments, bureaus, and offices. The President of the Philippines is elected by direct vote by the people for a term of six years.

Who is the new President of the Philippines?

The newly-elected Philippine President Rodrigo Roa Duterte has presented the men and women of his Cabinet just after his oath-taking and also the inauguration ceremony at the Rizal Hall of Malacanang Palace this Thursday, June 30, 2016.

Where did President Duterte take his oath of office?

President Duterte’s cabinet members likewise had taken their oath of office on the day of the inauguration for the country’s 16th President. The man who is also known as “The Punisher”, President Duterte carried out the oath-taking of his Cabinet members right after his own inaugural ceremony at Malacanang’s Rizal Hall.